2S4U: Laura’s Sketch 41

Click to go to challenge

For my card i chose a CAS approach and used the tiny hearts background from The Cutting Cafe! I added white dots with my inkessentials gel pen 🙂 You’ll definitely be seeing more of this background from me in the future!

Here’s my card:

love

Materials:

  • The Cutting Cafe Tiny Hearts Background
  • Neenah Kraft Cardstock
  • PTI Vellum and button
  • American Crafts thickers
  • CTMH pink twill and ric-rac
  • hemp twine
  • Ranger Inkessentials White Gel Pen
  • foam tape
  • EK Success Corner Rounder
8 responses to “2S4U: Laura’s Sketch 41

  1. Kathy December 19, 2009 at 3:38 pm

    Simply fabulous! 🙂 Kathy

  2. Amy Duff December 19, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    ♥ your card! I so want to know how you did the colors for the cutting cafe file.

  3. Latisha Yoast December 19, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Tiff!!
    love love love it!!

  4. Laura Davis December 19, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Super cute! Thanks for playing at 2s4Y!
    Laura

  5. Kim J. December 19, 2009 at 11:02 pm

    This is such an adorable card! Love the clean & simple style. 🙂

  6. Ann December 20, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Gorgeous! Woot Woot!!! You made the Fab 5! 😀

  7. de December 20, 2009 at 12:16 pm

    I always love your big word cards and that ribbon and bow rock!

  8. Clouds December 22, 2009 at 3:57 pm

    how’d I miss this card? Well, it’s pretty cute and I love the vellum…I like how you use it and very often too! Love the chip letters as well!

    Hugs
    Clouds 😀

Leave a Reply

