Quick & Cute Thank You Notes

Hello again!

Are you in need of a quick thank you note? I saw this idea two years ago on someone’s blog and then again this year on Amy Heller’s blog on Valentine’s Day! Amy chose to take more close-up shots of her children versus my way of having more background in the shot!

All I did was add some white text, cut two slits around CJ’s hands with an Xacto knife, and then adhere the photo to a white cardstock base of the same size. Then you just slip in the lollipop!

Here’s the original photo:

I used CK’s Chloe font and Pea Panda’s Doodles for the text, cropped up the photo a bit, and enhanced in PSE9!

EASY PEASY!

Have a great day!

6 responses to “Quick & Cute Thank You Notes

  1. Anni April 28, 2011 at 10:41 am

    This is such a clever idea! Great thing!

  2. Laurel April 28, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    So cute and clever! I love this idea and I think even I could figure out how to add text to a photo! Definitely bookmarking this idea!

  3. Ruza April 28, 2011 at 8:42 pm

    I think this is such a COOL thank you bag! The picture is so cute with the lolipop sticking out as if he’s holding the lolipop. ;D

  4. lisa April 29, 2011 at 9:19 am

    GAH!!!! This is so awesome! Love it! 🙂 (And, I’m a *sucker* for those bags! gah!!!)

  5. Melanie R May 1, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Such a cute idea! My son has a birthday later this month…I may just be borrowing this idea! lol

Leave a comment