To my birthday buddy…

Good day everyone!

Today is a special day, today happens to be my 28th birthday and I share this special day with my uncle who is 15 years older (I believe)!

I love my uncle… He is wise, patient, thoughtful, outgoing, loving, and altogether inspirational. I made this card for him using the American Crafts Campy Trails papers and embellishments because he thrives in the great outdoors. Every time I talk to him or read his facebook page, he’s at the beach, on a road trip, camping, skiing, hiking, mountain biking, etc. I’ve also found that he seems to be at a good place in his life, so I thought “Happy Camper” was fitting!

Anyways, I’m off to celebrate the day just being me: a mom, wife, sister, daughter, grand-daughter, aspiring artist, preggo.

Materials: American Crafts Campy Trails papers & embellishments, Lifestyle Crafts Quickutz circle nested shapes, yellow/white baker’s twine, Helmar foam adhesive circles

13 responses to “To my birthday buddy…

  1. Piali July 23, 2011 at 12:10 am

    Happy Birthday Tiffany!!!!!
    Its great to share birthday with someone in the family!
    The card is AWESOME!!! I’m sure your uncle will love it!
    Have a fun-filled day!
    Hugs~

  2. justsomestuffimade July 23, 2011 at 4:40 am

    Great card – sounds like it will be right up your uncle’s street (or should I say ‘trail’!)
    Hope you have a wonderful birthday too of course 😉
    Rx

  3. Nicole maki July 23, 2011 at 6:52 am

    Happy Birthday, Tiff.

    Wishing you the very best in the year ahead.

    Lovely card. I’m sure it will brighten your uncles day 🙂

  4. Jill Foster July 23, 2011 at 7:02 am

    LOVE this card! Happy Birthday to you and your uncle!!

  5. Kerry A July 23, 2011 at 7:41 am

    Happy birthday to you and your uncle! I hope you have a wonderful day…looks like it’s going to be a beautiful day for you! Yeah sun!

    Great card! This collection is fabulous and just waiting for me to use it! 🙂 Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. {leah} July 23, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Happy Birthday!! Love the card. ^_^

  7. jengd July 23, 2011 at 11:37 am

    Fun card!! Hippo birdies two ewes!

  8. Vera Wirianta July 23, 2011 at 12:18 pm

    Happy birthday, Tiff!! May you always be blessed with all the good things in life. Hugs.

  9. Sarah Jay July 23, 2011 at 9:26 pm

    Hope you’ve had a wonderful birthday! Fabulous card too!

  10. Anthonette July 23, 2011 at 9:49 pm

    Fabulous card, Tiff, and Feliz Cumpleanos! Hope you had a great day.

  11. ~amy~ July 25, 2011 at 6:12 pm

    **happy belated**

    I adore your card…soooooo fresh & fun!

  12. Ruza July 26, 2011 at 9:02 am

    Very later catching up on my emails soooo I hope you had a marvelous birthday!
    Your card is simply popping! I love all the different circles and the sentiment sounds perfect for your uncle! ;o)

Leave a comment